Brands Anello & Davide

Anello & Davide

Anello & Davide was founded in 1922 as a dance and theatrical footwear company and very soon deserved a reputation for high-quality hand-made shoes, which combined Italian design flair and the English tradition of quality craftsmanship.

The loyal clientele of the company throughout the world includes film and theatre stars, public figures and discerning women of all ages, who valued superior comfort and inherent elegance of Anello & Davide footwear. The company has been supplying bespoke dance shoes to the theatres of London since 1920s, and going on to out-fit famous movie stars of the war time era.

Anello & Davide has been involved in the creation of unforgettable cinema icons - such as Dorothy's red slippers form The Wizard of Oz or in contemporary classics such as Star Wars, Indiana Jones and Henry V. Company artists has been combining historical accuracy with dramatic wizardry in such memorable shows as Cats, Miss Saigon, 42nd Street, Beauty and The Beast and Mama Mia.

In the 1960s, Anello & Davide designed a boot for pop group The Beatles, which became a fashion icon of the time. Beatle boots are a direct descendant of the Chelsea boot, from which the pointed toe and centre seam stitch (running from ankle to toe) was derived, and the Flamenco boot, from which the Cuban heel was derived. The style can feature either zipped or elastic sides. Beatle boots originated in October 1961, when English musicians John Lennon and Paul McCartney saw Chelsea boots whilst browsing in the London footwear company Anello & Davide, and consequently commissioned four pairs (with the addition of Cuban heels) for The Beatles, to complement their new suit image upon their return from Hamburg

The award of the Royal Warrant for the Queen Mother in 1997 and Her Majesty the Queen in 2001, is a fitting tribute to a heritage founded on the finest of theatrical traditions - drama, glamour and a touch of magic.

Based on information from www.anellodavide.com
Index

Торговые марки Anello & Davide

Anello & Davide

Компания Anello & Davide была основана в 1922 году для изготовления танцевальной и театральной обуви и очень скоро завоевала репутацию производителя высококласной обуви ручной работы, в которой соединились знаменитое английское качество и итальянский дизайн.

Преданная клиентура компаниии со всего мира включает звезд театра и кино, общественных деятелей и просто требовательных женщин всех возрастов, ценящих высочайшее качество и присущую обуви марки Anello & Davide элегантность. Компания поставляет обувь индивидуального изготовления для лондонских театров и киностудий с 1920-х годов.

Компании Anello & Davide была вовлечена в создание таких незабываемых икон кино как красные туфельки Дороти из “Волшебника Страны Оз” или современной классики - "Звездные войны”, "Приключения Индианы Джонса” и “Генри V”.

Художники компании умело сочетают историческую точность и волшебство в работах для таких спектаклей как “Кошки”, “Мисс Сайгон”, "42-я улица”, “Красавица и чудовище” и “Мама мия”.

В 1960-е годы компания Anello & Davide стала известна созданием обуви для легендарной поп группы The Beatles, которая стала модным знаком времени. Сапоги “Битловские” или, как их называли в СССР, “битлы”, являются прямыми “потомками” сапогов Челси, от которых они унаследовали острый носок и шов посередине (идущий от щиколотки до носочка) и обуви в стиле Фламенко, от которой “Битловским сапожкам” достались так называемые кубинские каблуки. Такие сапоги плотно облегают ногу и могут иметь эластичные вставки или молнию. Эту обувь заказали Джон Леннон и Пол Маккартни для своего нового образа после возвращения из Гамбурга.

Назначение компании поставщиком королевского двора в 2001 году стало настоящим признанием ее заслуг - в соответствиии с духом театральных традиций. В этом есть и драма и романтика и немного волшебства.

Основано на информации с сайта www.anellodavide.com
Картотека